Config Option - AllowEditMessageWindow

Overview

Updated 08/06/2021

 

The AllowEditMessageWindow property sets the time frame (in number of hours entered) during which a user can edit message windows after the message was initially created. After that time has expired, the window is locked from further editing by that user. This config option is ignored when AllowEditMessage is set to True. If the value is set to "0" or removed altogether, the user is completely unable to edit their own messages after creation.

 

 

AllowEditMessageWindow properties

Property location: Config Option > User > User_UserSetting
Default: 2
Valid values: Numeric value that represents number of hours.
Where the setting is reflected... Message sections.

 

 

Articles in this section

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Share