Self-Serve Utility - Remove Invoice Merge

This utility enables the removal of any invoice merges in branches to which the user has access. This also includes:

  • run phases displaying what information will be updated or removed
  • a table backup in the event the Support department has to restore any data afterward
  • an option to remove associated payments to the invoice
  • All Self Serve Utilities

 

Requirements

The user must have access to Admin Tools.

 

AQ Parameters

mceclip1.png

Parameter Description
Invoice Number Enter the Invoice # that is already merged
Supplier Select the appropriate Supplier
Group ID to Remove This comes from the Run Phase: Analysis, and is needed to finalize the un-merge.
Run Phase

Values include:

  • Analysis - displays what information will be updated or removed
  • BackUp - a table backup in the event the Support department has to restore any data afterward.
    • The Commit phase requires a new backup if the last backup took place longer than one hour prior to the latest commit attempt.  
  • Commit - enacts the update or removal of information
    • An analysis is recommended before committing a change.

 

User Access

  1. Navigate to Start Page > Actions menu > Admin Tools > Category = System > Report > Report tab
  2. Type the name of the targeted Report in the Title column to search for the report by name.
    1. Example: type MERGE
  3. Click the row of the report in the grid.
  4. In the Report Users section, select User or Group.
  5. Place a checkmark in the User or Group check box to enable the report for that user or group.
  6. Click on the Save button
    mceclip0.png

    A Save Complete confirmation pop-up displays.
  7. Click on the OK button.
    The AQ is now available to the selected user or group.
  8. The application may have to be restarted for the access change to take effect.

 

Usage

It's recommended to do a backup by selecting Run Phase parameter = Backup.

  1. From the Main Menu, navigate to Report > Reports
  2. From the Report Category list, click Self-Serve Utilities.
  3. Select the Utility from the Report area on the right. 
    It will open in a new window.

  4. Enter the invoice number of the invoice to un-merge..

  5. In the Run Phase row, select Analysis, BackUp, or Commit from the value column's drop-down menu to analyze what information what will be changed, to back up the invoice data before making changes, or commit a change to the invoice, respectively.
    1. Backup phase is required before applying the Commit phase.
    2. Commit phase requires a new backup if the last backup took place longer than one hour prior to the latest commit attempt.
  6. Click Run Query.

 

Results of using the Utility

Error Message Solution
Commit phase was selected but the invoice merge group was invalid.  Please run the analysis phase and choose a merge group to remove. Run the Analysis Phase to get the Group ID from the results.  Then use that Group ID in the Commit Phase

 

mceclip2.png

 

Analysis

mceclip3.png

 

Backup

mceclip4.png

 

Commit

mceclip5.png

 

 

Articles in this section

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Share